MUSICA



Crystal Abyss official homepageAGONIAREST IN PAIN band's official page






THEOSOPHY/BIZARREKULT

RSS channelSelect russian version











"The Last Stand"
Style: Heavy Metal. Year: 2016. Label: Nuclear Blast

TRACKLIST:


Disc 1 (CD)
1. Sparta 04:26
2. Last Dying Breath 03:26
3. Blood of Bannockburn 02:57
4. Diary of an Unknown Soldier 00:51
5. The Lost Battalion 03:23
6. Rorke's Drift 03:28
7. The Last Stand 03:58
8. Hill 3234 03:31
9. Shiroyama 03:36
10. Winged Hussars 03:53
11. The Last Battle 03:12
12. Camouflage 03:56
13. All Guns Blazing (Judas Priest cover) 03:58

Disc 2 (CD)
1. The March to War
2. Ghost Division
3. Far from the Fame
4. Uprising
5. Midway
6. Gott mit uns
7. Resist and Bite
8. Wolfpack
9. Dominium Maris Baltici
10. Carolus Rex
11. Swedish Pagans
12. Soldier of 3 Armies
13. Attero Dominatus
14. The Art of War
15. Wind of Change
16. To Hell and Back
17. Night Witches
18. Primo Victoria
19. Metal Crue

Disc 3 (DVD)
1. The March to War
2. Ghost Division
3. Far from the Fame
4. Uprising
5. Midway
6. Gott mit uns
7. Resist and Bite
8. Wolfpack
9. Dominium Maris Baltici
10. Carolus Rex
11. Swedish Pagans
12. Soldier of 3 Armies
13. Attero Dominatus
14. The Art of War
15. Wind of Change
16. To Hell and Back
17. Night Witches
18. Primo Victoria
19. Metal Crue

Bonus CD and DVD are recorded live at Stereolux, Nantes (France).


MUSICA REVIEWS:
 
  31.08.2016:

Undisputed leaders of heavy metal's new generation
 
Score: 7 of 10

Review of new, eighth album, of the Swedes SABATON I would like to start from the end, after all the main idea as "The Last Stand" for fans of this band in the output. The conclusion is that SABATON has captured the market with their heavy metal, based on the old keys-oriented hard rock with the use of neo-classical and power metal. Their new album only confirms what everybody knows, we have new stars of heavy music.

But there are a few questions that came to me by themselves, and I can't go anywhere. The first concerns the music of the band. SABATON has long been nothing new to invent. After a short period of expensive experiment with the symphonic sound, the Swedes have returned to the classic simple recipe Ч a dance rhythm, too much keyboards and subtle guitar with the occasional solo bursts. The mystery remains, such a love of the public and the still small number of followers, because, it seems, can play every dude. But while the SABATON collect sold-outs, and joined them in the music only by POWERWOLF. Now these groups are twins.

Also unchanged from SABATON and on the lyrical front. The Swedes continue to exploit the military theme. At this time, the group talks about the legendary bloody battles of different eras of humanity. I can not mention that the list includes the battle at height 3234 on 7 January 1988, which fought the Soviet war with the Afghan Mujahideen. And here I want to ask the question of how the musicians and loyal fans of the band. Is it normal to talk about the great military massacres in such a frivolous manner? I'm not talking about the simplicity in the texts "Sent into battle, came from the sky/ Trapped on a mountain, and into the fire", I'm not a poet, but the music... This dance enthusiasm running through the entire album, the vocals, as artists depicting the  Russian mafia on vacation in American film. And in each minute of the album sounds, darkness, cold, blood, death, all under the metal quadrille, interspersed with the hopak.

I admit, I don't really understand this musical trend of "partying". I think this music is not so much frivolous, how rustic. But to keep track of any trends in the works of SABATON possible. "The Last Stand" came out greyish from the point of view of music. If you are a fan of this sound, as, for example, are fans of the Swedish sound in the death metal or American thrash metal, you will like this album necessarily, but to start with SABATON with this album, I would not recommend, it has an insufficient number of hits.

The Last Stand



MUSICA SEARCH:
 
 
 


MORE SEARCH:




CATALOGUES:

Rambler's Top100


 
E-mail additions and amendments for these pages to: musica@mustdie.ru

–екламное место

MUSICA



Free HostingMind Eclipse official homepageMediEvil :: The Black Metal Nocturne :: Official site






THEOSOPHY/BIZARREKULTMELANCHOLY - NANO

RSS channelSelect english version











"The Last Stand"
Style: Heavy Metal. Year: 2016. Label: Nuclear Blast

TRACKLIST:


Disc 1 (CD)
1. Sparta 04:26
2. Last Dying Breath 03:26
3. Blood of Bannockburn 02:57
4. Diary of an Unknown Soldier 00:51
5. The Lost Battalion 03:23
6. Rorke's Drift 03:28
7. The Last Stand 03:58
8. Hill 3234 03:31
9. Shiroyama 03:36
10. Winged Hussars 03:53
11. The Last Battle 03:12
12. Camouflage 03:56
13. All Guns Blazing (Judas Priest cover) 03:58

Disc 2 (CD)
1. The March to War
2. Ghost Division
3. Far from the Fame
4. Uprising
5. Midway
6. Gott mit uns
7. Resist and Bite
8. Wolfpack
9. Dominium Maris Baltici
10. Carolus Rex
11. Swedish Pagans
12. Soldier of 3 Armies
13. Attero Dominatus
14. The Art of War
15. Wind of Change
16. To Hell and Back
17. Night Witches
18. Primo Victoria
19. Metal Crue

Disc 3 (DVD)
1. The March to War
2. Ghost Division
3. Far from the Fame
4. Uprising
5. Midway
6. Gott mit uns
7. Resist and Bite
8. Wolfpack
9. Dominium Maris Baltici
10. Carolus Rex
11. Swedish Pagans
12. Soldier of 3 Armies
13. Attero Dominatus
14. The Art of War
15. Wind of Change
16. To Hell and Back
17. Night Witches
18. Primo Victoria
19. Metal Crue

Bonus CD and DVD are recorded live at Stereolux, Nantes (France).


MUSICA REVIEWS:
 
  22.08.2016:

Безусловные лидеры heavy metal нового поколения
 
Оценка: 7 из 10

Рецензию на новый восьмой альбом шведов SABATON хочется начать с конца, ведь главная мысль о качестве «The Last Stand” для поклонников этого коллектива в выводе. Вывод заключается в том, что SABATON захватили рынок своим heavy metal, основанным на старом клавишноориентированном hard rock с применением неоклассики и power metal. Их новый альбом лишь подтвердит то, что все и так знают, перед нами новые звёзды тяжёлой музыки.

Но есть несколько вопросов, которые возникли у меня сами собой, и от которых я не могу никуда уйти. Первый касается музыки коллектива. SABATON уже давно ничего нового не выдумывают. После короткого периода дорогостоящего эксперимента с симфоническим звучанием шведы вернулись к классическому простому рецепту — танцевальный ритм, клавишный перебор и малозаметная гитара с редкими всплесками соло. Загадкой остаётся такая любовь публики и до сих пор малое количество последователей, ведь, кажется, так может сыграть каждый. Но пока аншлаги собирают SABATON, да и примкнувшие к ним в музыкальном плане POWERWOLF. Теперь эти группы как близнецы-братья.

Также без изменений у SABATON и на лирическом фронте. Шведы продолжают эксплуатировать военную тему. В этот раз группа рассказывает о легендарных кровопролитных сражениях разных эпох человечества. Не могу не отметить, что в список попал и бой у высоты 3234 7 января 1988 года, где сражались советские войны с афганскими моджахедами. И вот здесь мне хочется задать вопрос как самим музыкантам, так и верным фанатам группы. Разве нормально рассказывать о великих военных мясорубках прошлого в столь юродиво-легкомысленной манере? Я не говорю о простоте в текстах «Sent into battle, came from the sky/ Trapped on a mountain, and into the fire”, я не поэт, но музыка... Этот танцевальный задор, проходящий через весь альбом, вокал, как у артистов, изображающих в американском фильме русскую мафию на отдыхе. И вот в каждой минуте звучания альбома, тьма, холод, кровь, смерть, и всё это под металическую кадриль вперемежку с гопаком.

Признаюсь, я не очень понимаю этот музыкальный тренд на «веселуху». Мне кажется, эта музыка не столько легкомысленная, сколько простоватая. Но отследить какие-то тенденции в творчестве SABATON возможно. «The Last Stand” вышел сереньким с точки зрения музыки. Если вы фанат этого звучания, как, например, бывают фанаты шведского звучания в death metal или американского в thrash metal, вам понравится этот альбом обязательно, но начинать знакомство с SABATON с этой работы я бы не рекомендовал, на ней недостаточное количество хитов.

The Last Stand



MUSICA SEARCH:
 
 
 


MORE SEARCH:




CATALOGUES:

Rambler's Top100


 
E-mail additions and amendments for these pages to: musica@mustdie.ru

Рекламное место