MUSICA



Miscreant SiteWishmaster Official SiteWelicoruss






ESGHARIOTH

RSS channelSelect russian version











"The Sacrifice"
Style: Heavy Metal. Year: 2016. Label: Pure Steel

MUSICA REVIEWS:
 
  27.08.2016:

Album for music fans with the experience, stuck in the 80s
 
Score: 5.5 of 10

American singer George Tsalikis is a veteran of the heavy metal scene. He started in 1990 with a group GOTHIC KNIGHTS, with which he has not released any album, but in 1996 he founded his own band, ZANDELLE, who last year released his fifth album "Perseverance". УThe SacrificeФ is the debut solo album, a conceptual work about the life and work of vampires.

Almost everything, except drums recorded by George himself. He was helped by several singers, including women, who, apparently, was depicted as the victims of vampires, as is customary in stories about blood-sucking creatures. Also in record took part solo guitarist Richie Blackwood and drummer Mike Paradine. First the good. "The Sacrifice" is nice from a musical point of view album. Simple but melodious songs in different speeds and moods. Nice female vocals, vocals the George Tsalikis, vividly reminiscent of Rob Halford, it all gave hope for a good album. Unfortunately, there is claim to realization. First and foremost, the quality of the recording. Maybe in the 80's like heavy metal could still be taken, but these days, it is "a little bit". A lonely drum, a lone guitar, an eerie echo, the lack of any sound walls. I understand that most likely the singer was trying to recreate the atmosphere of classical heavy, but we live in the XXI century, and the style has undergone irreversible changes.

The album is good, but not realized potential for most fans of heavy metal in our century. Those who did not buy anything after 1989, should make an exception and check out the debut solo album by George Tsalikis.




MUSICA SEARCH:
 
 
 


MORE SEARCH:




CATALOGUES:

Rambler's Top100


 
E-mail additions and amendments for these pages to: musica@mustdie.ru

–екламное место

MUSICA



Symphonia Obscurum's Official SiteDis Pater Official HomepageNova Art Official Site






MELANCHOLY - NANORAGOR

RSS channelSelect english version











"The Sacrifice"
Style: Heavy Metal. Year: 2016. Label: Pure Steel

MUSICA REVIEWS:
 
  17.08.2016:

Альбом для меломанов со стажем, застрявших в 80-х
 
Оценка: 5.5 из 10

Американский вокалист George Tsalikis – ветеран heavy metal сцены. Он начинал ещё в 1990 году с группой GOTHIC KNIGHTS, с которой не выпустил ни одного альбома, но в 1996 году основал собственный коллектив ZANDELLE, у которого в прошлом году вышел пятый альбом «Perseverance”. “The Sacrifice” - дебютный сольный альбом музыканта, концептуальная работа о жизни и деятельности вампиров.

Почти всё, кроме барабанов George записал сам. Ему помогали несколько вокалистов, в том числе женщины, которые, судя по всему, изображали жертв вампиров, как это принято в рассказах о кровососущих существах. Также в записи приняли участие соло-гитарист Richie Blackwood и барабанщик Mike Paradine. Сначала о хорошем. «The Sacrifice” - приятный с музыкальной точки зрения альбом. Простые, но мелодичные композиции в разных скоростях и настроениях. Приятный женский вокал, вокал самого George Tsalikis, живо напоминающий Rob Halford, всё это давало надежду на очень хороший альбом. К сожалению, есть претензии к реализации задуманного.  И в первую очередь к качеству записи. Возможно, в 80-х годах подобный heavy metal ещё можно было бы воспринять, но в наши дни, это уже «немножко множко». Одинокий барабан, одинокая гитара, жуткое эхо, отсутствие хоть какой-то звуковой стены. Я понимаю, что скорее всего певец пытался воссоздать атмосферу классического heavy, но мы всё-таки живём уже в XXI веке, и стиль претерпел необратимые изменения.

Альбом с хорошим, но не реализованным потенциалом для большинства поклонников heavy-metal в нашем столетии. Тем же, кто не покупал ничего после 80-х годов, стоит сделать исключение и заценить дебютный сольник George Tsalikis.




MUSICA SEARCH:
 
 
 


MORE SEARCH:




CATALOGUES:

Rambler's Top100


 
E-mail additions and amendments for these pages to: musica@mustdie.ru

Рекламное место