By Autumn Embraced Official HomepageDemon Project PageOZZY Tribute


RSS channelSelect russian version

Tarja Turunen
What Lies Beneath
Style: Opera Metal. Year: 2010. Playtime: 50:19. Label: Universal Records

MUSICA Soundcheck:
Average score: 6.5 of 10
Votes: 2

Слоновер (10.12.2010 07:49:20)
Score: 5 of 10
На предыдущем альбоме было 4-5 хитов. На этом 2,5. Довольно нудный.

Дофф (05.10.2010 12:59:43)
Score: 8 of 10
На альбоме, как минимум 3 "Запоминающихся музыкальных композиций".
Понравился больше, чем первый нормальный сольник.
Иммортал просто ахеренная весч.


1. Anteroom Of Death 04:41
2. Until My Last Breath 04:24
3. Dark Star 04:33
4. Underneath 05:27
5. Little Lies 04:37
6. Rivers Of Lust 04:24
7. In For A Kill 04:35
8. Falling Awake 05:14
9. The Archive Of Lost Dreams 04:49
10. Crimson Deep 07:35

Tarja Turunen - Vocals, Piano
Alex Scholpp - Guitars
Marzi Nyman - Guitars
Doug Wimbish - Bass
Mike Terrana - Drums
Christian Kretschmar - Keyboards, Hammond Organ
Max Lilja - Cello

Guest members:
Phil Labonte - Vocals on "Dark Star"
Toni Turunen - Vocals
Timo Turunen - Vocals
Joe Satriani - Guitars on "Falling Awake"
Will Calhoun - Drums on "Crimson Deep"
Van Canto on "Anteroom Of Death"
Jyrki Lasonpalo, Pauline Fleming and Rйmi Moingeon - Violin (musicians from The
Lahti Symphony Orchestra)
The Slovak National Symphony Orchestra and Choir

Recorded between February and July 2010.
Recorded and produced by Tarja and mixed by Tim Palmer (Pearl Jam, The Cure,
Robert Plant), Colin Richardson (Slipknot, Machine Head, Bullet For My
Valentine) and Slamm Andrews.

Exclusive US bonus track:
08. Montaсas de Silencio

The Deluxe edition includes a second CD:
01. We Are (04:16)
02. Naiad (07:19)
03. Still Of The Night (Whitesnake Cover) (06:33)
04. Tarja speaks about "What Lies Beneath" (Video) (13:49)

What Lies Beneath




Rambler's Top100

E-mail additions and amendments for these pages to:

Рекламное место